{Giveaway & Review} Medela Bottles & Breast feeding accessories.

I received a lovely bag of goodies from Medela, So many handy and fantastic bottles and breast feeding accessories that truly are great for any mom to have, There is also a great GIVEAWAY worth R650 at the bottom of this post where you can WIN a set for yourself! I will be breast feeding but I will still need bottles and a breast pump to express milk for times I will be away from baby or when I want my husband to take a turn at feeding her, I find it important for him to also get in on the bonding of feeding time.

Medela Breast pump and bottles

Medela makes some of the best breast pumps, bottles and nursing accessories available! The Medela breast pumps are technologically advanced and come in a few different options so that there is something for every mom’s needs. This is my second child so I know how important it is to have a good quality set of bottles and and a good breast pump, with my first baby I had a breast pump that just was not doing what it should and I struggled for hours trying to get milk out. I remember being frustrated and with sore nipples and a crying baby it was hell. I vowed that this time I would make sure that I got a better setup so I didn’t have to struggle.

Medela Calma teat

The Medela Items that I received are perfect for a starter pack and to get you going when your baby is born. The 250ml bottles are great, with handy screw on lids and they fit with the Medela pump so that you can express milk and neatly store them keeping the milk in them clean and preventing spilling of your milk (I have had milk leak out of a bottle in a bag before). I also received the Medela Calma teat with a smaller 150ml bottle. The Medela Calma teat is specially designed and researched to allow the baby to feed in the same way the baby would feed from the breast so that it is a smooth and not confusing transition from breast to bottle for newborn babies. This helps ease the baby into drinking and also prevents nipple confusion (this is when the baby gets confused when being introduced to the bottle too young and it can cause problems with feeding from the mothers nipple)

Easy microwave sterilizer bags for baby bottles

With the pack I received handy Medela quick clean microwave sterilizer bags, these are like a serious life saver! You just put in a little bit of water and throw in the items you need sterilized and you are all sorted. Each bag can be used 20 times!! They even have a little chart at the back where you can tick off how many times you have used them! When you are sitting with a newborn baby and feeling sleep deprived then handy things like this can seem like they are the best thing in the world it is so helpful.

Best disposable breast pads and best nipple crea

Last Items I wanna talk about are the Medela disposable breast pads and the Medela purelan 100 nipple cream. These are essential items for breast feeding mothers. Disposable breast pads you will use every day If you are breast feeding and keeping them on hand is best because there is nothing worse than walking in a shop and your milk is leaking through your T-shirt. The Medela purelan 100 nipple cream is probably the best thing on earth when you have sore nipples, I wish I had discovered it earlier with my first child because I struggled for a long time with sore bleeding nipples and nothing worked except the purelan 100 and it did its job so so well! It is really a life saving item to own. You can also use it towards the end of pregnancy to massage onto nipples to hydrate and prepare them for breast feeding. It is a thick concentrated cream so you only use a tiny amount on each nipple. It is seriously like gold!

Medela south africa

Now here is the amazing giveaway you are waiting for! you can WIN a medela starter set for your self worth R650! consisting of:

Quick clean Bags

Disposable Bra pads

Set of 2 bottles (bottles come without teats)

Pure lan nipple cream

 Just follow the easy rafflecoper entry methods and Comment bellow and tell me why you want to win this set.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

  • This Giveaway will run from now till 28th June
  • The winner will randomly be chosen by the Rafflecopter app and announced on social media once the giveaway is finished.
  • The prize is sponsored and provided by Medela SA.
  • Open to South African residents only

36 Comments

  1. lizelle

    June 7, 2016 at 11:27 am

    Wow amazing prize would love this for my twin boys amazing fingers crossed.Best brand wish i can use it for my 5 months old twins

  2. Carla Van Der Westhuizen

    June 7, 2016 at 11:28 am

    I would LOVE to win this prize! I am about to become a first time mum next week eeek and so all these Medela products would come in really handy <3

  3. Lizelle

    June 7, 2016 at 11:37 am

    Wow – Love the Quick clean Bags, this will save me so much time

  4. Kate Smith

    June 7, 2016 at 11:41 am

    Love Medela!!!! I have the Freestyle pump but still need to build my bottle collection!

  5. Rehana Seedat

    June 7, 2016 at 12:20 pm

    I would love to win medela starter set for my nephew. The Quick clean Bags and set of bottles would be useful

  6. Megan Hartwig

    June 7, 2016 at 12:26 pm

    Medela is probably the most lifesaving brand out there for moms. If it weren’t for the breast pump (single swing) & Purelan, I would probably not have been able to go through with breasfeeding in the end.
    Enjoy your lovely little baba when they arrive! xxx

  7. Carina

    June 7, 2016 at 1:45 pm

    I would love to win this. Breawtfeeding my little newborn is amazing but he is just a few days old and things havent been going too great. Sore nipples being the biggest issue. I so badly want to make this work because it is so important to me that he is happy and healthy and i know how good it is for him. These products would definately make things easier!

  8. Sulika

    June 7, 2016 at 2:22 pm

    I love the Medela range! I have the breast pump but still need some bottles and the other accessories before my baby arrives in 25 days. I am holding both thumbs!

  9. Chevonne Poole

    June 7, 2016 at 7:09 pm

    I would love to win this awesome prize for our baby thats on the way end of this month

  10. Kelly Hall

    June 7, 2016 at 7:38 pm

    I’m pregnant with my first child – so I will definitely be needing all of these products! I have a lot to still learn and highly recommended products like these will be a big help I’m sure :)

  11. Sarah-Jane van Heerden

    June 8, 2016 at 6:22 am

    With my first pregnancy I used avent bottles for my son, Im wanting to buy a few bottles at the end of the month but am not really sure of which brand to branch out to. Winning this would help me make my decision and also save me a bit of cash as I would already own two bottles and would just need to add to the collection. Holding thumbs, I have read so many good reviews and hope I’ll be the lucky winner.

  12. Sayuri

    June 8, 2016 at 6:56 am

    Would love to Win this

  13. Natasha N @journeywithmum

    June 8, 2016 at 9:21 am

    I would love to win this prize as I am still breastfeeding and I love the Medela nipple cream!

  14. Jenny de Wet

    June 8, 2016 at 9:26 am

    Breastfeeding is just one of the many goals I add to my list of parenthood goals for my second born child. I’d love the hamper because it will assist to make pumping easier and aid me in achieving my breastfeeding goal ❤️

  15. Angela Howell

    June 8, 2016 at 9:29 am

    I am in awe for this!!!! I am 16 weeks pregnant with my second one. A little boy. And breastfeeding him is nr1 on my list. I breastfed my daughter until she was about 3 months old. Then she got nipple confusion. She Realised bottles were way easier and less of a hastle to get milk out of. So the Calma teat will hopefully help with this this time, because as you said, dad still also has to feed to create that bond. And also give me some time. I used the medela nipple cream first time around, absolute winner and life (or shall I say nipple) saver.

    I really want to breastfeed for longer this time and it sounds like Medela is the answer to getting this right. O my and I almost forgot about the bags. Never heard of them so thanks for mentioning them.

    Thank you for the review.

  16. Zayaan Schroeder

    June 8, 2016 at 10:19 am

    My new baby is due in October and I struggled so with breastfeeding the first time around but the Medela products were always my go-to. They’re just the best really.

  17. Shelley Wessels

    June 8, 2016 at 10:25 am

    OMG! I love Medela!!!!!!

  18. Andrea

    June 8, 2016 at 10:40 am

    I LOVE Medela and have used their pumps and products with both my babies – number 3 is on the way and would love to top up my collection with some new supplies :)

  19. Lisa

    June 8, 2016 at 11:37 am

    I am pregnant with baby number 2 and know how challenging breastfeeding can be – this will make life easier the second time around!

  20. Sandika Daya

    June 8, 2016 at 2:54 pm

    I have a Medela pump so these goodies will definitely come in handy cos accessories are super expensive. Oh and the Purelan is amazing. I use it under my breast shells and apart from being super sensitive from feeding, I don’t have any other nipple problems thanks to it.

  21. Sharleen

    June 8, 2016 at 6:23 pm

    Would love this for my grandson due in September. My daughter would be thrilled with the Medela goodies

  22. S Louw

    June 8, 2016 at 6:59 pm

    I would love to win this! Currently busy hand expressing for my 4 day old. Having bleeding nipples are the worst!

  23. Roxanne Grove (@nitrosys)

    June 10, 2016 at 5:43 am

    I have a little girl due in August and would love to win and try out these as I keep hearing so much about Medela products and also really need a nipple cream that works this time round

  24. Liezel Thomas

    June 10, 2016 at 11:29 am

    I would love to try these have heard only good things

  25. Kim Hoffe

    June 10, 2016 at 2:13 pm

    Wow, amazing prize!!

  26. Samantha Braithwaite

    June 10, 2016 at 2:34 pm

    I have the Mandela Swing, would love to win this to add to it! Becoming a 1st time mommy in t-minus two weeks! Oh the excitement :-)

  27. Chantal Saunders

    June 11, 2016 at 9:58 pm

    Medela products are excellent quality! What a great giveaway!

  28. Ayanda Moloi

    June 14, 2016 at 2:32 pm

    Im 31 weeks pregnant,due on the 16 of August.Im going to be a single mother,therefore I am on a tight budget,but I still want to provide the best for my little one.I will be breastfeeding but once my maternity leave is over,I will be pumping.This product would do me and my baby alot of good. :):):)

  29. Cheryl Hendricks

    June 16, 2016 at 8:40 am

    Would love to win this hamper! My baby is a month old and need the help from Medela

  30. Lindi

    June 17, 2016 at 9:02 am

    Love Medela, I have not struggled one bit with Medela where as I used to pump for sooo long without nearly as much success with any other brand! Medela deserves the great reputation it has! Would love to win this to build up my bottle collection and all those lovely accessories :-)

  31. Venean

    June 20, 2016 at 5:00 pm

    Would love to win – as I am currently 32 weeks pregnant, and am determined to breastfeed with this baby something I wasn’t able to do with my first. I would love to try out the Medela products too :)

  32. Riaz

    June 24, 2016 at 8:37 am

    I would LOVE to win this prize for my expecting wife

  33. R.Paruk

    June 24, 2016 at 8:38 am

    awesome giveaway

  34. Riaz

    June 27, 2016 at 9:06 am

    would love to win this for my wife

  35. Louise Ried

    June 27, 2016 at 7:22 pm

    I’d love to win this pack – I am unable to breast feed due to inverted nipples. We only realized after four weeks of trying and my baby not putting on any weight that she just wasn’t getting anything from me. So my Medela swing pump became my best friend. This time (number 2 is on the way) I’ll be more prepared and will pump from the beginning and this prize will really help as I literally just have the pump.

    Good luck with the remainder of your pregnancy Melissa!

  36. Vania Kirchner

    July 24, 2016 at 5:27 am

    The BEST product ever for MOM and baby….#35weeks….excited

Leave a Reply